#89 Stepsister’s Lament

dawntless

Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella is back on Broadway!  I got the email months ago that previews were starting in January and it would officially open in March.  I seriously thought about going to New York for a weekend to see the show, but obviously I had more on my mind than frivolous travel.  I haven’t been in Chicago long enough to be longing to leave it yet.  In all actuality, I’m sort of getting restless to move into my own apartment…still.  The current tenant is sure taking his sweet time getting out of there…but I suppose his lease is up on March 31…so really, I can’t be all too mad that he’s not out yet.

I first saw Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella when I was a kid.  I’m not sure why it was playing 20+ years after it was made on cable – but it was, and it went down…

View original post 633 more words

comment below!

