Billy Elliot, say what?

CityLitter

Oh Broadway! The lights, the glamor, The Musicals, the traffic, the stench, Time’s Square, the tourists! But we love you, yes we do, do, doooo (high C). So much creativity and talent concentrated on one short block boggles the mind. I’ve seen my share of Broadway shows but nothing on stage compares to the conversation I overheard in the woman’s bathroom line at Billy Elliot.

It was intermission and I was standing in the bathroom line behind two older women. I’d put their ages at somewhere between late-70’s and early-80’s. The women spoke to one another as if they were delivering lines from the stage; I’m certain they believed they were whispering. With their Upper West Side looks – pearls, animal print- and NYC accents straight out of Central Casting, one said to the other.

“Stella, I’m so sorry I was late picking you up. It was Harry’s fault.”…

View original post 82 more words

comment below!

